Discovering New Term: in My Outreachy Internship Project

Discovering New Term: in My Outreachy Internship Project

Every expert was once a beginner 🔰.

Hello contributors, Welcome to my Week 3 Blog.

Starting your journey in open-source contributions might feel overwhelming. We all face the challenge of learning something new without having all the answers. Trust me, we've been there too, and many of us continue to learn along the way.

Every individual's journey is unique.

When it comes to personal growth, we often encounter obstacles and face the need for self-improvement. This process is not something I experience just once but every day, as my mentor introduces me to new technologies and tasks that require me to do research. The project I'm interning for is - "creating a platform to connect medical facilities worldwide", which goes beyond just using Flutter. I've been exposed to various domains and technologies as I progress in my internship. Some tools like Figma and Adobe Suite were familiar to me, while others were completely new.

Encountered some New terms:

I've been exposed to various domains and technologies as I progress in my internship. Some tools like Figma and Adobe Suite were familiar to me, while others were completely new.

For this week, my task is to research and create a professional Brand Style guide, which is a term I hadn't come across before. I don't have a background in graphic design, so it's a new challenge for me. Additionally, I stumbled upon a term related to Flutter's state management architecture, expanding my understanding further.

Brand Style Guide:

  • A brand style guide defines the look and feel of a brand.

  • It gives instructions on how to maintain consistent design elements like logos, colors, fonts, and images.

  • It ensures that all marketing materials and communications reflect the brand's visual identity and message.

So, Professional right ❓

Flutter State Management Architecture:

  • It helps manage user interface states in an organized way, for building applications that can scale and be easily maintained.

  • Different solutions like BLoC, Provider, and Redux provide options for managing the state effectively.

  • BLoC (Business Logic Component): A way to handle data and separate business logic from the user interface in Flutter.

  • Provider: A helpful package in Flutter for managing and updating app data easily.

  • Redux: A predictable state container that simplifies state management in Flutter by following a specific data flow pattern.

My thoughts:

Embrace the fact that learning is a lifelong journey, Don't be discouraged by what you don't know; see each opportunity as a chance to learn and develop. Embrace the journey of continuous learning and let these experiences fuel your personal and professional growth.

Socials: linktr.ee/anishasingh25